h1

CD of the week

May 9, 2004

OK, I cannot remove this cd from my player. I guess that means it’s good.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Highlights include:
E.L.O. – Mr. Blue Sky
Just a f’ing great song. Kinda Beatles-esque, but more progressive. It sounds like it could be on Alternative music stations even though it was released over 30 years ago.

Polyphonic Spree – Light and Day
You really can’t get away from this song these days, i.e. Scrubs, New Beetle commercials, movie trailers, etc.. That’s a good thing cuz it’s like a breath of fresh air. I don’t think you could possibly be in a bad mood after listening to it.

Beck – Everybody’s Gotta Learn Sometime
Dark, brooding, soulful, Beck. Probably my favorite track on this album.

All in all, I give it 4.5 out of 5 stars.

