h1

Mr. Tambourine man? Mr. Tambourine Maaan!!!

May 25, 2004

well, since hopefully everyone’s received my cd for the spring edition of Burn It, here is my track list:

1. Yesterday – Elvis Presley
(orig. by The Beatles)
2. Landslide – Smashing Pumpkins
(orig. by Fleetwood Mac)
3. Oh Me – Nirvana
(orig. by Meat Puppets)
4. I Can’t Help It If I’m Still In Love With You – Willie Nelson
(orig. by Hank Williams)
5. Everything In It’s Right Place – Christopher O’Riley
(orig. by Radiohead)
6. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door – Warren Zevon
(orig. by Bob Dylan)
7. Mrs. Robinson – Lemonheads
(orig. by Simon & Garfunkel)
8. Lake of Fire – Nirvana
(orig. by Meat Puppets) *Yeah, I know I put 2 Nirvana Unplugged on there, but I couldn’t decide!
9. I Just Can’t Get You Out of My Head – The Flaming Lips
(orig. by Kylie Minogue)
10. Jamie – Dashboard Confessional
(orig. by Weezer)
11. It’s Oh So Quiet – Bjrk
(orig. by Betty Hutton) *Me and the wife’s first dance song at our wedding, awwww.
12. Roses Are Free – Phish
(orig. by Ween)
13. Live and Let Die – Guns N’ Roses
(orig. by Paul McCartney)
14. Help – Tripp Fontaine
(orig. by The Beatles) *Had to give a quick plug for my boys.
15. Rockin’ In The Free World – Pearl Jam
(orig. by Neil Young)
16. I Only Want to Be With You – Me First & the Gimme Gimmes
(orig. by Dusty Springfield)
17. Its My Life – No Doubt
(orig. by Talk Talk)

[Bonus / Funny Tracks]

18. Rape Me – Richard Cheese
(orig. by Nirvana)
19. Mr. Tambourine Man – William Shatner
(orig. by Bob Dylan)
20. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds – William Shatner
(orig. by The Beatles)
21. It Was A Very Good Year – William Shatner
(orig. by Frank Sinatra) *The Shatner ones are CLASSICS.

