h1

I ♥ Huckabees

October 11, 2004

So, me and the wifey went to ye olde Magnolia to see I ♥ Huckabees this weekend. First off, have you seen the cast list for this movie? Jude Law, Jason Schwartzman, Dustin Hoffman, Isabelle Huppert, Lily Tomlin, Mark Wahlberg, Naomi Watts. Those are some heavy-hitters there. Surprisingly enough, it makes for a very nice ensemble. As you may know, “I ♥ Huckabees” is directed by David Russell who did Three Kings and the VERY funny Flirting with Disaster. A few of the actors who were in Flirting with Disaster are in this film as well, including the wonderful Lily Tomlin. What can I say, I’ve loved her since 9 to 5.

Anywho, I really won’t get into the plot of the movie because 1)It’s kinda hard to describe, and 2)I’m lazy. Suffice it to say, the movie is hilarious and a real treat to watch. Basically it’s about one man’s spiritual journey into everything-ness and nothing-ness at the same time. . . yeah, that’s it. Just go see it.

One comment

  1. This was a great movie!



Comments are closed.

