h1

Ninja Gay-den

March 8, 2005

I hardly ever go back and revisit a video game that has lost my interest, but tonight I have done just that. I felt I had not given Ninja Gaiden a fair shake the first time around, so I fired it up again tonight to give it another go.

Firstly, the reason I put this game down was that is was one of the most difficult games I have EVER played in my life. I spent a month on it and I was only at level 3. 3!?! Now, I’m no video game Wizard, but I’d like to think that given enough time, I could beat most any game out on the market. This game totally whooped my ass though.

So, anyway, long story short, I did get past level 3 this time and am now well on my way to still not beating the game. As an historic aside, here are comparison screenshots of the original NES Ninja Gaiden and the current Xbox version. See if you can tell which is which:

Ninja Gaiden

Ninja Gaiden

