h1

Just the tip

July 20, 2005

James has reminded me that I haven’t posted anything about Wedding Crashers yet. Ryan, Streubie, and myself went to see this on Monday and I have to say, it’s the first must-see movie of the year. . . .besides Batman Begins. . . and the Team America DVD.

Anywho, as I’ve alluded to before, this modern day rat pack of comedic actors, whom I’ve dubbed the “Laugh Pack”™, consistently put out the best comedies every year. Wedding Crashers is no exception. We were rolling the entire movie. If they hadn’t weighed it down with a sappy love story, it would’ve been perfect. I guess that’s a small price to pay for quotes like:

“I’d like to be pimps from Oakland or cowboys from Arizona, but this isn’t Halloween. Grow up Peter Pan, Count Chocula.”

“Yeah? The proper girl in the hat just eye-f$#@ed the shit out of me.”

“I’m not gonna apologize. I’m a Cocksman!”

