h1

son of bitch, shit!

September 8, 2005

Well, this morning I was awoken to some great news. Alana says, “Josh, you’re car was broken into”. I’m all asleep, so I says,”F that, pass the mashed potatoes!” Then she’s all, “Wake up bitch!” And I’m all “I wanna go back to the Shire!”

After about 20 minutes of that, I became fully conscious to the damage that had been done.

ugh.

On the bright side, I’m glad this joker had to go through all this trouble and only come up with a poker chip set that was missing a whole bunch of chips. Har! I know you’re reading this you little fucker!

He or she (aww who the hell am I kidding, we all know it was a he) did also manage to break my stereo, which I hated anyways, so thank you. So, now I get a new top, which is handy since mine already had a hole in it on the other side, and a new stereo. Yay for me!

Let this also be a reminder to all my brethren out there renting apartments and duplexes and whatnot. Get some damn renter’s insurance. Auto comprehensive coverage only covers the damage to the car, your renter’s insurance covers anything stolen out of the vehicle.

5 comments

  1. But your new bike is OK?


  2. of course.


  3. that really does suck. when i had my miata, the texas sun baked it to a dirty cream color…and then the thing wouldn’t even zip back up. i drove it for a couple of years without being able to close it. sucked the worst during the winter.

    nobody was ever kind enough to bungle a robbery for me during that time. creeps.


  4. dammit. by “baked it to a dirty creamy color”, i meant the plastic back window. the miata itself was black. color of champions.


  5. luckily mine has a glass window back there



Comments are closed.

