h1

Start the Karaoke Revolution

September 26, 2005

Let me paint you a picture.

Friday night.

Dive bar in Grand Prairie called fittingly, “Sensation”.

Cheap beer.

Karaoke machine. And then it was SO over.

Yes, I did indeed rock the house in the ancient Japanese art of KARA-OKE after a sufficient amount of liquid courage. My set list included (off the top of my head, there’s probably more):

Humpty Dance – Digital Underground
My Name Is – Eminem
In the Ghetto – Elvis
War Pigs – Black Sabbath (duet with Jimmy C)
Black – Pearl Jam (whole crowd on stage)

And also:
Poncho and Lefty – Merle Haggard & Willie Nelson (a duet with Jay ,he was Willie, I was Merle)

One comment

  1. You didn’t have to drink the bar out of their entire stock of “Liquid Courage” did you? Drunk ass. I bet you were loads of fun on Saturday. 🙂 Chicks dig you though….of course, the one chick that sang to you could’ve been Jim’s Mom. Hell, maybe it was…we were all pretty D-runk.



Comments are closed.

