h1

Chalk it up to good writing

May 27, 2007

Pardon the hilarious pun in the title of this post, but I have to give all my loyal readers another movie recommendation. This weeks entry goes to Chalk. It’s a faux documentary (think The Office) that follows a few first and second year teachers in Texas. In fact it was written and directed by a few former teachers from the Austin area and it was filmed down there as well. Jesi and I just happened to accidentally go to the screening of this film at the Magnolia and the directors and one of the actors were there to answer questions right after the film. Pretty nifty. Anyway, go see it so it can be released to more theatres. Seriously. Go. Now.

One comment

  1. I saw the Blair Witch Projax a few years ago. Probably wasn’t the same effect as your movie going pow-wow. Nice job on the photography by the way.

    Wait…nevermind I did see Alpha Dog, that was a lot more recent. I almost cried. No really, I did.

    B-Love



Comments are closed.

