h1

H – E – double hockey sticks

August 24, 2007

So, tomorrow’s the big day. It’s time for The Hotter ‘N Hell 100 in Wichita Falls, TX. This is a pretty huge goal that I’ve had ever since I started riding a few years ago. It’ll be the longest one-day ride I’ve ever completed. That is, if I finish. I really haven’t had a whole lot of time to train for this one, so who knows how I’ll do. According to Weather.com, tomorrow’s forcast is as follows:

Partly cloudy. High 98F. Winds S at 10 to 15 mph.

Great, not only is it going to be a scorcher, but there’s a nice headwind for the last quarter of the ride. Wonderful.

Yet again I’m flying solo on this one. Mainly because all my cycling friends are huge vaginas. Even though there are 10,000 people riding with you, it’s still a lot harder if you don’t have anyone riding with you.

Wish me luck.  I’ll need every bit of it.

2 comments

  1. The routes are: 10k – 25 mile – 50 mile – 100 K – 100 mile so which distance are you racing? Please don’t say 100 mile.


  2. why would I do anything BUT the 100 Mile. it’s the Hotter ‘N Hell HUNDRED! booyeah.



Comments are closed.

