h1

Job update

January 25, 2009

As some of you may know by now, I have finally found a new source of employment recently.  After an excruciating 2 months of unemployment, I have found a new SharePoint Admin. position at Tetra Pak.  Tetra Pak is a Swedish manufacturing company that produces food packaging; folded paper containers such as the Swanson Chicken Broth to the right.  Every job has it’s pro’s and con’s, but I’m really very happy with this one and am actually excited to work there.  And really, this is how I see it break down:

Pro’s-

  • Stable Company
  • Good Pay
  • Great people (Really interesting mix of personalities and nationalities.  I have sitting with me in my small area people from Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Sweden, Poland, Mexico, and of course, the U.S.)

Con’s-

  • It’s in Denton

Seriously, that’s it.  It is kind of a bitch to drive 40+ miles each way to work, but I’ve moved my hours to 7am-4pm so that helps a lot with traffic.  And I’ve gotten quite a few audiobooks to help pass the time easily.  

Another neat perk is that I should be heading out to Sweden sometime  in the near future to meet with my team of SharePoint Admin’s out there.  Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

